Small, innocent laws and how they limit choices and rights

Reblogging this off of Pagan Activist…

Pagan Activist

–By Shauna Aura Knight

Though I consider myself an activist, I also am sometimes surprised by the big blinders I have on about some issues. During the election this past year, I was shocked, like a lot of people, by the rape and abortion comments and stances supported by various Republicans. But in general, I thought, well–it’s not like abortion is going to be made illegal as long as Obama’s elected, so everything’s probably ok, right? …Right?

However, in the past months, I’ve learned that it isn’t really that simple, and that any number of tiny little laws, often state laws that seem innocent enough, can actually really impact women’s ability to make a choice.

View original post 1,632 more words

Leave a Reply

